Dictionary, Census of Population, 2016
Geographical region of Canada

Release date: November 16, 2016


The geographical regions of Canada are groupings of provinces and territories established for the purpose of statistical reporting. The six geographical regions of Canada are:

Reported in

2016, 2011


Refer to the related definition of Standard Geographical Classification (SGC).

Changes prior to the current census

Not applicable

Date modified: